2022 Excavator One-Call Training is Back!

Fun, interactive, and interesting training for professional excavators, contractors, and member utilities regarding the One-Call / Call Before You Dig system, safe excavation and understanding your rights and responsibilities under the Montana One Call Law. Studies of previous excavation accidents and how they may have been prevented.

Excavator Training: (Meal Included)

  • Dept of Labor and Industry – Underground Facilities Protection Program (DLI-UFPP) Statistics
  • Ticket Submission Requirements
  • Safe Excavation Practices
  • Case Studies

Morning Meetings Schedule:
7:30 am – Meal is served
8:00 am  – Excavator Training Starts

Evening Meetings Schedule:
5:30 pm – Meal is served
6:00 pm – Excavator Training Starts

It is a chance to meet with some of your local utility company’s employees to discuss excavation-related issues. You will also get excavation requirements and safety information about digging near pipelines from pipeline companies operating in your area.

Bring your questions & comments!

Click Here to forward this email to someone else that may be interested.

Registration

Image of the Montana811 2022 Excavator Training Locations

Click on the city name below, to register for that location.

1 Tuesday, January 18, 2022
Miles City – 6:00 PM – Town & Country Club

2 Thursday, January 20, 2022
Baker – 6:00 PM – Thee Garage

3. Tuesday, January 25, 2022 – 8:00 AM
Dillon – Search and Rescue Bldg

4. Wednesday, January 26, 2022 8:00 AM
Butte – Copper King

5. Tuesday, February 1, 2022 6:00 PM
Sidney – Sidney Country Club

6. Thursday, February 3, 2022 6:00 PM
Glendive – Moose Lodge

7. Tuesday, February 8, 2022 6:00 PM
Lewistown – Yogo Inn

8. Wednesday, February 9, 2022 6:00 PM
Great Falls – Hilton Garden Inn

9. Thursday, February 10, 2022 6:00 PM
Havre – Duck Inn

10. Tuesday, February 15, 2022 8:00 AM
Bozeman 1 – BW Gran Tree Inn

11. Wednesday, February 16, 2022 8:00 AM
Helena – Delta Hotels Helena Colonial

12. Thursday, February 17, 2022 8:00 AM
Billings 1 – Billings Hotel & Conv Ctr

13. Thursday, February 17, 2022 6:00 PM
Billings 2 – Billings Hotel & Conv Ctr

14. Tuesday, February 22, 2022 8:00 AM
Wolf Point – Sherman Inn

15. Wednesday, February 23, 2022 8:00 AM
Glasgow – Cottonwood Inn

16. Thursday, February 24, 2022 8:00 AM
Malta – Great Northern Hotel

17. Tuesday, March 8, 2022 8:00 AM
Libby – Venture Inn

18. Wednesday, March 9, 2022 8:00 AM
Kalispell – Hilton Garden Inn

19. Thursday, March 10, 2022 6:00 PM
Polson – Red Lion Ridgewater

20. Tuesday, March 15, 2022 6:00 PM
Missoula – Hilton Garden Inn

21. Wednesday, March 16, 2022 6:00 PM
Hamilton Bitterroot River Inn

22. Thursday, March 17, 2022 6:00 PM
Bozeman 2 – BW Gran Tree Inn